THOMAS A BECKET INFANT SCHOOL

GOVERNORS 2024 - 2025



Andrew Markwell
Co-Chair of Governors
Re-elected: May 2023
Governor Type: Co-Opted



Michael Granville
Co-Chair of Governors
First appointed: May 2024
Governor Type: Local Authority (formerly Co-Opted)



Francesca Knight
Designated Governor for Disadvantaged
Children; Junior School Link
Re-elected: August 2022
Governor Type: Co-opted (formerly Parent)



Lucy Doherty
Designated Governor for Health & Safety and
Policies
First elected: December 2021

Governor Type: Co-Opted

Governor Type: Parent



Emma Rylands
Designated Governor for SEND / Inclusion;
Junior School Link
First elected: October 2022



Donna Tomlinson Designated Governor for Safeguarding / Child Protection

First elected: November 2022 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Lauren Hassell
Designated Governor for Pupil Wellbeing /
Medical

First elected: September 2023 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Kelly Magee Designated Governor for Early Years

First elected: September 2023 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Laurie Poulter
Designated Governor for Pupil Data

First elected: September 2023 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Victoria Cherry-Downes

First elected: January 2024 Governor Type: Staff



Tom Pocock
Designated Governor for ICT

First elected: July 2024 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Samantha Harland Designated Link Training Governor

First elected: July 2024 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Andrew Green Designated Governor for PE

First elected: July 2024 Governor Type: Co-Opted



Jim Loader
Designated Governor for Sustainability

First elected: October 2024 Governor Type: Parent Governor



Jodie Davies

First elected: October 2024 Governor Type: Parent Governor



Amber Hanrahan First elected: October 24 Associate Member



Sarah DeNiese First elected: October 24 Associate Member



Martha Lambert First elected: October 24 Associate Member

Awaiting Photo

Natalie Younger-Maclellan First elected: October 24 Associate Member



Headteacher – Amanda Dingwall Appointed: September 2014